2018 September Release

Additional Management OptionsPermanent link for this heading

The following additional management options are available.

Anonymize UsersPermanent link for this heading

Due to legal regulations, it may be necessary to anonymize users. Anonymization means that the user is replaced in the organizational context in all shortcuts by a special user provided for anonymization. An example of such a shortcut is the user stored in the Created by field of any object.

Anonymization also includes saved versions and audit log entries. Closed documents and documents with a retention period are, however, excluded from anonymization.

Terminating a Membership

When you terminate the membership of a user you are managing, you can choose whether to deactivate the user. Upon deactivation, all personal data except first name, surname and e-mail address will be irrevocably deleted.

Anonymization by a Compliance Manager

The compliance managers are defined via the organizational roles. When a user's membership is terminated, compliance managers are notified by e-mail. The compliance managers can immediately anonymize the user or define a reminder for a specific point in time. Since anonymization takes some time, the compliance managers are informed of the outcome by e-mail.

Users who are no longer members of the organization can be anonymized at any time using the context menu command “Anonymize User”. The context menu command can also be executed on the organization, in particular to anonymize users who, for example, worked in Teamrooms in the context of the organization but were never members.

Deletion Request by a User

If Fabasoft receives a deletion request from a user, the compliance managers of the organizations concerned are informed about the deletion request and asked anonymize the user.

Deleting the User

Once a user has been completely anonymized in all affected organizations, it is automatically deleted.

Dissolve All TeamroomsPermanent link for this heading

Caution

Before executing this use case make sure that you no longer need your data. This step cannot be undone.

As owner or co-owner, you have the option to dissolve all Teamrooms (including app rooms and app configurations) of your organization and irrevocably delete the contained data. In addition, all objects of the organization with the security context “ACL for Objects Without a Teamroom” are deleted.

To perform this use case, you can utilize the “Advanced” > “Dissolve All Teamrooms” context menu command on your organization.

Deactivate and Reset OrganizationPermanent link for this heading

Caution

Before executing this use case make sure that you no longer need your data. This step cannot be undone.

As owner or co-owner, you have the option to deactivate and reset your organization. Thereby all memberships are terminated, all teams, organizational units and external organizations are deleted and all settings are reset. Users who are not members or external members of any other organization are deactivated (this also applies to the owner).

To perform this use case, you can utilize the “Advanced” > “Deactivate and Reset Organization” context menu command on your organization.

Note: To delete all your data, first dissolve all Teamrooms in all locations.

Show New EventsPermanent link for this heading

To ensure traceability in organizational management, the corresponding changes are logged (for example, member added or organizational role assigned). To view the events, navigate to your organization and click the “Show New Events” action.

Via the time travel you can access the versions, which were created due to the changes.

Show Teamroom UsagePermanent link for this heading

You can get a detailed overview of the users in your organization Teamrooms. The evaluation can be restricted to members of a team, external organization or to a single (external) member.

  1. Navigate to the desired organization, organizational unit, team or (external) member.
  2. Run the “Show Teamroom Usage” context menu command.

This list displays you all users that have access rights on organization Teamrooms. Via the “More Details” button you will get more information to the user like editions and apps of this user. As owner or co-owner you will also see the Teamrooms of the organization in which the user has access rights. You can download the data as CSV file.

Define Data Protection SettingsPermanent link for this heading

To define data protection settings for your organization, perform the following steps:

  1. Navigate to your organization.
  2. In the context menu of the organization, click “Properties”.
  3. Switch to the “Data Protection” tab.
  4. Enter your data.
    • First Name and Surname
      Defines the name of the person to be notified if personal data protection is violated.
    • Notification Address
      Specifies the postal address or e-mail address for the notification.
    • URL for Data Protection Information
      The specified link to your data protection information is displayed in the registration form.
  5. Click “Next”.

Define Trusted NetworksPermanent link for this heading

Trusted networks are used, for example, in the validation of cookie-based user sessions. During the authentication process, a cookie is issued to identify the user session. This cookie is linked to the user's current workstation for security reasons. The workstation is identified by the IPv4 address of the network connection. The user session becomes invalid when the IPv4 address changes. In rare cases it may happen that the IPv4 address changes even though the workstation remains the same (e.g. if several proxies are involved or the IPv4 address of the workstation is reassigned). In this case, the user session also becomes invalid and the user must log on again.

However, by defining secure address ranges, a user session remains valid even if the IPv4 address has changed, provided that the new IPv4 address is within the configured range.

To define trusted networks, perform the following steps:

  1. Navigate to your organization.
  2. In the context menu of the organization, click “Properties”.
  3. Switch to the “Data Protection” tab.
  4. Enter your IPv4 addresses or address ranges.
  5. Click “Next”.

Define a Branding for the OrganizationPermanent link for this heading

The branding allows you to create personalized Teamrooms. If a branding is defined for an organization, Teamrooms are initialized with this branding. The branding is available if the “Branding” tool is activated.

To create a branding for your organization, perform the following steps:

  1. Navigate in your organization.
  2. Open the “Branding” tool.
  3. Activate the branding if necessary.
  4. Click “Edit” below the text.
  5. Define a logo, a title and a short description.
    Note: You can format the description via the displayed HTML editor.
  6. Click “Save”

Note: Users with full control in a Teamroom can use the “Branding” tool to define a logo, a title and a short formatted description for the respective Teamroom.

E-Mail CommunicationPermanent link for this heading

For an overview of all e-mails sent in the course of organizational use cases (invitations, exclusion, etc.), the corresponding e-mails are displayed in the properties of the organization on the “E-Mail Communication” tab.

Define the Main LocationPermanent link for this heading

In order that all your organization members work by default in the same main location, you can define this setting in the properties of your organization on the “Organization” tab in the Default Main Location for New Members field. To assign a different main location to individual members, you can set the main location in the properties of the corresponding user on the “Administration” tab in the Main Location field. It is no longer possible that members define the main location by themselves.

Manage OrganizationsPermanent link for this heading