Employees or supervisors can be given access to personnel files. The access can be defined either permanently or temporarily.
The documents that employees or supervisors are allowed to view are determined by the assigned access rights.
The access can be granted the following way:
Permanent Access (Manually Managed in the Personnel File)
If it is configured that permanent access is manually managed in the personnel file, personnel file users can store the relevant employees or supervisors on the “Access” tab in the personnel file:
Permanent Access (Taken Over From the Organizational Structure)
If it is configured that permanent access is taken over from the organizational structure, the employees and/or supervisors are automatically entered in the “Access” tab of the personnel file.
Personnel file users can grant access to personnel files to employees for a limited time. To do so, navigate to the desired personnel file and execute the “Advanced” > “Grant Temporary Access” context menu command.
Following fields are available:
In the properties of the personnel file, on the “Access” tab, in the Temporary Access field the granted accesses are listed. You can also remove entries by selecting the desired rows and executing the “Remove” context menu command.
Note: Temporary access can also be granted via the “Grant Temporary Access” workflow activity.
For employees or supervisors with access, all documents of the personnel files are readable by default. By means of categories, for which special ACLs are defined, it is possible to control which documents are not viewable or which documents should be editable.
Further information can be found in chapter “Personnel File Access”.
In general, the organization is not managed by personnel file users. If it is configured that the permanent access is taken over from the organizational structure, changes regarding the access of personnel files must therefore be confirmed by personnel file users. These personnel file users are defined in the personal file configuration or personal file shelf.
You can use the workflow activities “Review Access for Employee” or “Review Access for Supervisors" to accept the changes.
As an employee, the personnel files access provides you access to certain metadata and selected documents in your personnel file (for example, payslips). As a supervisor, you can view the personnel files of your employees. The following chapters explain how to use the personnel files access.
All you need to be able to use the Fabasoft Personnel File is a web browser. However, it is recommended to install the Fabasoft Cloud Client to improve the ease of use. Please ask your administrator for the access data.
If you have been authorized for personal files access, the “Personnel Files Access” dashboard is available on “Home”. The dashboard is intended for employees and supervisors with personnel files access and is divided into the following areas:
Note: You can update the list of personnel files using the “Refresh” action, since it is updated only once a day.
To view the metadata of a personnel file, perform the following steps:
To view the documents of a personnel file that are available to you, perform the following steps:
The “Upload” action allows you to upload documents that can subsequently be registered by a personnel file user.
Note: The “Upload” action is only available if this functionality has been enabled in the configuration or shelf (Members/Employees Can Upload Documents option).
You can define follow-ups for personnel files or documents. When the follow-up date is reached, an e-mail with a link to the personnel file or document is sent to you. You can use this function, for example, if you want to check a document again in three months.
To define a follow-up, perform the following steps:
The personnel file provides the possibility to perform activities within a workflow. For example, an activity could be that your payslip has been stored in the personnel file. You can confirm the receipt and complete the activity by executing the “Noted” work step.
The worklist that is stored as standard on “Home”, takes you to your activities. The worklist is divided into the following areas: