The Publishing Dashboard is your access point to the Publishing solution.
When you are added as an app user to a Publishing configuration, a dashboard is automatically created and placed as a widget ("Publishing") on "Home". When you are removed as an app user, the dashboard/widget will also get removed.
The Publishing dashboard is divided into the following sections:
- Products in Progress - Chart
Displays the 10 most recent products.
Displays projects you have access to.
Displays products you have access to.
- Recently Used
Displays projects and products in a list that you have recently used.
You can execute the following actions:
- Create Project
You can create a new project based on a pre-defined project type.
- Switch to Configuration
As an app administrator, you can switch to the Publishing configuration.
You can set general properties of the Publishing Dashboard (for example, the logo or the notification setting).