Fabasphere AI Core 2026 October Release
Find out more about new features and improvements in the Fabasphere AI Core (available from September 28, 2026).
Users
As an end user you can expect the following new features.
- The “Review” work item is now called “Accept Review”.
- If a process administrator cancels, completes in advance, or suspends a process, or changes the participants in an activity, this is displayed in the history of the affected object. Canceled and suspended processes are also included in the process statistics.
- When you define the description for a Teamroom, the new HTML editor is used for the Description field.
- You can import files from the file system by dragging them onto an empty area in a list.
To highlight the drag and drop feature, the non-clickable informational text “Upload by drag and drop into the list” is displayed in the list footer.
Note: The list footer is not a valid drop area. - The “Mistral” large language model has been replaced by “Qwen”.
- For AI configurations, there is now a “Show Assigned Rooms” menu that lists all app configurations and Teamrooms in which the AI configuration is stored.
- For AI configurations, there is now an action called “Show Assigned Rooms”, which lists all app configurations and Teamrooms where the AI configuration is stored.
- The endpoints for AI configurations have been standardized. Only the endpoint “Mindbreeze AI <data location>” should be used. If this endpoint is specified for an AI configuration, the configuration will display a simplified view in its properties. The Only Index Objects From Teamrooms in Which the AI Configuration Is Referenced option is always enabled and cannot be changed. Indexing of objects can be started or stopped using the “Enable/Disable Indexing” actions.
Note: These changes are currently only available in the “Austria” data location.
Administrators
As an administrator you can expect the following new features.
- The new “Edit Search Queries” policy defines which members are allowed to edit search queries textually. Until now, this permission was tied to the following policies: “Edit Forms and Categories”, “Edit BPMN Process Diagrams” or “Manage Inbox Rules”.
- Changes to memberships are logged in the time travel.
- When defining a SaaS usage type as the default for future members or external members, that SaaS usage type can also be assigned to existing members or external members in a single step. When assigning, you can also select all members or external members.
- When viewing the Teamroom usage, the user's teams and organizational units or external organizations are also displayed in the user information.
- In the organizational policies on the “Workflow” tab, you can use the Check the Prerequisite for the “Sign Digitally” Activity option to define the following: Defines whether it is checked, before assigning the “Sign Digitally” activity, whether the object is closed or whether the recipient is authorized to close it. If not, an error message is displayed and the activity is not assigned.
- For a member or external member, you will also find the Last Login (Service) field on the “Account” tab. This field logs the user's last login, for example, when using an API token.