Find out more about new features and improvements in the Fabasoft Cloud 2018 September Release.
The workflow allows users to be included in the editing of business objects using processes. Processes consist of individual activities that can be processed in the worklist.
The “Processes” tab is available for objects on which at least one process has been started so that you can easily follow the process flow. An overview of the activities already executed and the current activity is displayed for each process.
Click on the process name to display the complete process with any loops and conditions. The process flow that has already been executed is indicated by bold lines. Paths that were not traversed are visualized with dashed lines.
You can use the context menu of the process elements to execute the commands allowed in each case. For example, if you have the appropriate rights, you can change the participant of an activity that has not yet been executed using the “Edit” context menu command.
The digital asset management offers the following new possibilities:
By default, Google Chrome 69 removes tabs from memory when memory is low. When you click on a tab removed from memory, the page will reload.
This causes the Fabasoft Cloud to lose data that has not yet been saved. It can also happen that objects remain locked for 8 minutes.
To disable this behavior, enter chrome://flags/#automatic-tab-discarding in the address bar and select “Disabled”. Restart Google Chrome.
The following new features will assist you in managing your organization.
Before executing this use case, make sure that you no longer need your data. This step cannot be undone.
As owner or co-owner, you have the option to deactivate and reset your organization. Thereby all memberships are terminated, all teams, organizational units and external organizations are deleted and all settings are reset. Users who are not members or external members of any other organization are deactivated (this also applies to the owner).
To perform this use case, you can utilize the “Advanced” > “Deactivate and Reset Organization” context menu command on your organization.
Due to legal regulations, it may be necessary to anonymize users. Anonymization means that the user is replaced in the organizational context in all shortcuts by a special user provided for anonymization. An example of such a shortcut is the user stored in the Created by field of any object.
Anonymization also includes saved versions and audit log entries. Closed documents and documents with a retention period are, however, excluded from anonymization.
Terminating a Membership
When you terminate the membership of a user you are managing, you can choose whether to deactivate the user. Upon deactivation, all personal data except first name, surname and e-mail address will be irrevocably deleted.
Anonymization by a Compliance Manager
The compliance managers are defined via the organizational roles. When a user's membership is terminated, compliance managers are notified by e-mail. The compliance managers can immediately anonymize the user or define a reminder for a specific point in time. Since anonymization takes some time, the compliance managers are informed of the outcome by e-mail.
Users who are no longer members of the organization can be anonymized at any time using the “Anonymize User” context menu command. The context menu command can also be executed on the organization, in particular to anonymize users who, for example, worked in Teamrooms in the context of the organization but were never members.
Deletion Request From a User
If Fabasoft receives a deletion request from a user, the compliance managers of the organizations concerned are informed about the deletion request and asked to anonymize the user.
Deleting the User
Once a user has been completely anonymized in all affected organizations, it is automatically deleted.
Trusted networks are used, for example, in the validation of cookie-based user sessions. During the authentication process, a cookie is issued to identify the user session. This cookie is linked to the user's current workstation for security reasons. The workstation is identified by the IPv4 address of the network connection. The user session becomes invalid when the IPv4 address changes. In rare cases it may happen that the IPv4 address changes even though the workstation remains the same (e.g. if several proxies are involved or the IPv4 address of the workstation is reassigned). In this case, the user session also becomes invalid and the user must log on again.
However, by defining secure address ranges, a user session remains valid even if the IPv4 address has changed, provided that the new IPv4 address is within the configured range (properties of the organization > “Network” tab > Trusted Networks).
You can centrally define policies and default settings for the members of your organization. This is an efficient way to ensure a consistent user experience.
Default Settings for Members
You now have the possibility to centrally manage the basic settings, notification and workflow settings of your members. You can define default values in the policies and specify whether they can be changed by the members. Via the “Apply Default Settings” button, you can restore the settings predefined by Fabasoft. You can also define the settings individually in the properties of the members.
The following tabs are available in the policies:
Organization administrators can define team administrators (via the “Define Administrators” action in the respective team). Team administrators can perform the following actions: add and remove members, release processes and forms for the team.
Team administrators can also be defined in the member CSV import (AdminTeamKey).