2019 June Release

Fabasoft Cloud 2019 June ReleasePermanent link for this heading

Find out more about new features and improvements in the Fabasoft Cloud 2019 June Release.

Template ManagementPermanent link for this heading

The template management allows you to create template and text module collections, manage templates and text modules therein and make them available to users (Enterprise and higher only; must be enabled by Fabasoft Cloud Support).

Dashboard

The template management dashboard provides your access point to the template management.

When you are added to a template management configuration as an app user, a dashboard is automatically created and placed on “Home”. When you are removed as an app user, the dashboard is also removed.

The template management dashboard is divided into the following areas:

  • Template Collections
    Shows the template collections you are allowed to read or edit.
  • Personal Templates
    Shows the templates you created for yourself.
  • Text Module Collections
    Shows the text module collections that you are allowed to read or edit.

Configuration

In the template management configuration, you can manage the template collections, text module collections, artifacts and general settings as an app administrator.

Template Collections

Template collections are used to manage templates and define access rights (“Team” action). Template collections can be created by app administrators.

Personal Templates

Each user can define his own templates in the “Personal Templates" area.

Defining Templates

Almost every object type can be used as template. Adjust the metadata or content of the objects accordingly.

In addition, you can make additional settings on the “Template” tab of the object, which are particularly relevant when using fields in Word templates.

Using Templates

In the create dialog (e.g. “New” context menu command in a Teamroom) the templates are displayed according to the grouping by the template categories.

Templates without a template category are displayed under “Others”. During creation, a copy of the template is created, which you can edit independently of the template.

Text Module Collections

Text module collections are used to manage text modules and define access rights (“Team” action). Text module collections can be created by app administrators.

You can use text modules to insert predefined standard texts in Microsoft Word documents.

Defining Text Modules

There are two types of text modules:

  • Static Text Module (Text)
    Allows you to enter unformatted text.
  • Static Text Module (Word)
    Allows you to enter formatted text in a Word document. Fields can be defined, too.

Using Text Modules

When you edit the Word document, you will find the “Insert Text” button on the “Fabasoft Cloud” tab. In the submenu click either “Text Module Unformatted” or “Text Module Formatted”. In the following dialog, you can select one of the text modules that you have access to and insert it into the Word document.

Automatically Upload E-MailsPermanent link for this heading

You can connect a folder in Microsoft Outlook to the Fabasoft Cloud using the corresponding context menu command. Thereby, you can specify the storage location for the e-mails in the Fabasoft Cloud.

E-mails that are stored in the folder manually or via a client-side rule are imported into the Fabasoft Cloud and moved to the wastebasket in Microsoft Outlook.

Note:

  • The e-mails must be stored directly in the folder and not in the subfolder with the connection information.
  • Server-side Outlook rules are not supported.

Common ImprovementsPermanent link for this heading

  • When editing the properties of several Teamrooms together, you can also define the permissions on the “Security” tab. This allows you to efficiently adjust the access rights of many Teamrooms.
  • Settings regarding retention can be made directly in the properties of a user-defined form. The “Retention” tab of categories has also been revised.
  • Team administrators can select a team directly when adding new users to a Teamroom.
  • When widgets are hidden in the home area, they are also hidden in the tree view.
  • In the options dialog of the Fabasoft Cloud Client you can use the “Reset” button to delete all local account settings (including the Cloud Folder).
    If you click “fully reset” in the following dialog, you can reset all accounts and directories without checking for local changes. Local changes will be lost.

Organization ManagementPermanent link for this heading

The following new features will assist you in managing your organization.

Reports on Unused TeamroomsPermanent link for this heading

In the advanced settings of your organization, in the Reports for Unused Teamrooms area, you can use the “Create Report” button to identify unused Teamrooms. Teamrooms are considered unused if they were created and last changed before the specified period of time and no access has taken place since that time. The accesses are determined on the basis of the audit log.

Using the report, Teamroom administrators can be requested by e-mail to review the unused Teamrooms and delete old, no longer needed data, if applicable.

Anonymization by a Compliance ManagerPermanent link for this heading

Due to legal regulations, it may be necessary to anonymize users. Anonymization means that the user is replaced in the organizational context in all shortcuts by a special user provided for anonymization. An example of such a shortcut is the user stored in the Created by field of any object.

The compliance managers are defined via the organizational roles. When a user's membership is terminated, compliance managers are notified by e-mail. The compliance managers can immediately anonymize the user, identify all links to the user or define a reminder for a specific point in time. Since anonymization or identification of the links takes some time, the compliance managers are informed of the outcome by e-mail.

Once the links have been determined, compliance managers can view the links if they have access rights or inform the affected Teamroom administrators to review the links. The “Review” button can be used to mark the Teamrooms as reviewed. Thereby, the Teamroom administrators must define whether they believe that the links can be made anonymous. After the opinions have been collected, the compliance manager can anonymize the user if applicable.

Additional New FeaturesPermanent link for this heading

  • In your organization's policies, on the “Teamroom” tab, you can set default security settings for new Teamrooms of your organization.
  • The Additional Authorized Buyers organization role can be used to define users who can purchase licenses in the cloud shop in addition to the payment user.